Breaking News
More () »

Blackhawks Hoist Stanley Cup

Chicago beats Boston 3-2 to win best of seven series and claim title for second time in four years.

For the second time in four years, the Chicago Blackhawks are Stanley Cup champions.

Things looked bleak in game six for the western conference champions as they trailed Boston 2-1 with less than 80 seconds remaining. But the Blackhawks showed why they had the best record in hockey.

Bryan Bickell scored to tie the game with 1:16 left in regulation. Then the air was completed knocked out of the Bruins as Dave Bolland gave Chicago a 3-2 win as he scored just 17 seconds later.

Chicago wins the series 4-2 with three of the five games being decided in overtime.

Patrick Kane of the Blackhawks won the Conn Smythe Trophy as playoff MVP. Kane scored three goals and had two assists in the series.

Boston won the Stanley Cup in 2011.

Before You Leave, Check This Out