Breaking News
More () »

Arkansas Governor announces appointments to boards and commissions

Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders appointed new members to state boards and commissions.

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders appointed new members to boards and commissions in a statement Wednesday May 24.

Several of the members are from the Northwest Arkansas and River Valley areas.

Randy Lawson, of Bentonville, and Charles Wohlford, of Fort Smith, were appointed to the Oil and Gas Commission and their terms expire on February 20, 2029. Lawson is replacing Thomas McWilliams.

Rod Coleman, of Fort Smith, was reappointed to the Board of Directors of the Arkansas Development Finance Authority. His term expires on January 14, 2027.

Jeff Beauchamp, of Van Buren, is replacing Michael Morrison as Justice of the Peace in the Crawford County Quorum Court, District 4. His term expires on December 31, 2024.

Watch 5NEWS on YouTube.

Download the 5NEWS app on your smartphone:

Stream 5NEWS 24/7 on the 5+ app: How to watch the 5+ app on your streaming device

To report a typo or grammatical error, please email KFSMDigitalTeam@tegna.com and detail which story you're referring to.

Before You Leave, Check This Out